Poem: Wrapped In Worries

04/17/2014 at 8:58 AM 5 comments

.

Wrapped In Worries

by June Nash

.

Woke up today

wrapped in you

Your problems, hurts

and pains too

I do not mind

truly don’t

But I can’t help

it’s not won’t

.

You’re wrapped up in 

others too

Their needs, deeds, and 

want to dos

Time to think now

of yourself

Before you waste 

your good health

.

It’s not the time 

that is spent

That makes me feel 

late on rent

It’s the worry 

I embrace

Watching the qualms

that you face

.

You worry too

fret and cry

About those who 

never try

Those who let you 

be their crutch

They will leave you 

without much

.

So I’ll lend to you

caring ears

Even share in

salty tears

I won’t take your 

worries though

Cannot let you 

steal my glow

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , , , .

Poem: Holey Sock Poetry Challenge: Piano Practice

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cuz Wende  |  04/28/2014 at 5:06 PM

    I couldn’t get it to post – I will try again later. Not real good w/facebook yet.

    Reply
    • 2. gigglinggranny  |  04/29/2014 at 6:34 AM

      Another thing I have tried with Facebook is to cut and past the web address, or link. If all else fails, you can just cut and past the poem.
      I’m glad you like it!

      Reply
  • 3. gigglinggranny  |  04/28/2014 at 4:27 PM

    Of course!
    I’m flattered that you would want to.
    I think there is a Facebook share button that may make it easy. I’ve never used it so let me know if it works.

    Reply
  • 4. Cuz Wende  |  04/28/2014 at 2:52 PM

    wow! can I post this on my facebook page? Thx Wende

    Reply
    • 5. Cuz Wende  |  04/28/2014 at 4:46 PM

      Cool, thanks, will do

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

