Poem: Ifs And Buts

03/06/2014 at 10:15 AM Leave a comment

Ifs And Buts

by June Nash

.

If ifs and buts were fruits and nuts

If only I had enough guts

To stand up and speak honestly

About those acting greedily

How we should all be quite content

With all we have and life’s content

To help each other selflessly

And stop the crying me me me

.

If ifs and buts were fruits and nuts

If only I had enough guts

To live my life as I would preach

Out to others my hands would reach

To say, not me, I need no raise

And then, of others virtues praise

To give without want of reward

Or to tally blessing points scored

.

If ifs and buts were fruits and nuts

If only I had enough guts

I’d venture out and gather these

And pass them out as I would please

These nuts and fruit could feed the poor

Sated they would not ask for more

But these are only words, not deeds

Only words, but they can plant seeds

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , .

Poem: Hiding the Hyde Poem: Not Alone

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

