Poem: Black Friday

11/28/2013 at 8:07 AM 1 comment

Black Friday

by June Nash

.

Well fed, next morn venture out

Along the Black Friday route

To buy gifts that kids don’t need

Buy, buy, to be done with deed

.

Need to get all the gifts bought

So our nerves will not be fraught

Come Christmas Eve under tree

Merry Christmas, it’s not free

.

I love to shop!  I will be out stimulating the economy the day after Thanksgiving.  I will not start until Friday.  I do not want to be the cause of people having to work on Thanksgiving.  I understand that some people must work.  Their jobs are essential.   I.e. police, firefighters, nurses, etc.  Retail is not essential.  I prefer to let those poor workers enjoy a day off with their families.  Beside, I plan on enjoying the holiday with my family.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!  Don’t eat too much!

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Poem: Thanksgiving Day Welcomes Santa Poem: The Storm

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

