Poem on Mornings

03/05/2013 at 6:30 AM 2 comments

Mornings

Breakfast we eat

Seems like trap

Left feeling beat

Need take a nap

 –

An achy neck

Long day ahead

Oh what the heck

Go back to bed

Drink some coffee

This day can lick

One cup, or three,

May do the trick

June Nash

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , , , .

Poem: The Trip Repost Poem: Daylight Savings Time is a Crime

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gigglinggranny  |  03/05/2013 at 8:30 AM

    Thank you! I had a great day, but I did take a nap.
    I normally eat home-made granola with one or two cups of coffee. That day I ate sausage and eggs with potatoes and toast. When I was done I was tired. I will go back to my granola breakfasts!

    I envy your non-caffeine start. I would like to work towards that goal. For now, I like the kick in the pants that coffee gives me!

    Reply
  • 2. Brad Werner  |  03/05/2013 at 7:39 AM

    Lovely poem. I’ve just had some lemon ginger tea – I’m wide awake. Hopefully the rest of your day (if this was an autobiographical poem) you are freed from the trap!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

