Poem: Multitasking One Thing at a Time

02/19/2013 at 6:09 AM 1 comment

Multitasking One Thing at a Time

I am a multitasker, been so since my teens.

It was hard at first, but waitress must-have it seems.

This talent came in handy, when job later changed,

Did not ask, juggled tasks, no matter how arranged.

One day I got married and had a kid, then two.

Working still, running the house, much I had to do.

Now you’d think this talent would make me supermom,

But that’s not how it works, at everything I’d bomb.

If you have multitasked, you may know what I mean

When there is too much to do, time turns very lean.

I had to make a change, or rest I’d never get

I stopped trying so hard, and now no longer fret.

I still will multitask, but do them one by one.

Now can even enjoy time set aside for fun.

It’s still a bit hard to focus on just one thing

But when I do, yahoo, to peace and calm I cling.

June Nash

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , .

Poem: Embers of Passion Poem: The Trip

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gregmercer601  |  02/23/2013 at 6:53 PM

    What a gem! Thanks, and thanks for offering it up as a comment on my wee blog too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

