Poem about being a loner II

07/24/2012 at 12:19 AM 7 comments

Friendless Not

 –

All alone, but friendless not.

Not alone, myself I’ve got.

In pursuit of self employ.

Doing the things I enjoy.

 –

Once was bothered, had no friends.

Tried impress, did backward bends.

Wanted to find a friend best.

None I met, withstood the test.

 –

Found people a selfish lot.

To their own ends they will plot.

I, also, consumed with me.

Took long time for this to see.

 –

Self no longer try to fight.

Embracing self, I take flight.

Lost need to gather others,

Listening to their druthers.

 –

Now I listen to myself.

Take my passions off the shelf.

Made a list of what I’d want.

Now pursue them with gallant.

–                        – June Nash

This poem was inspired by meandmyrandombrain’s blog entry.  They were kind enough to enjoy my poem About Being A Loner.

I thought. . . . being a loner isn’t all that bad. . .if you have, and like, yourself. . . then came up with this poem.  I want to thank them for the inspiration.

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Poem about Rewarding Self Poem about Mom

7 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

