Poem about MTHFR mutation

06/05/2012 at 10:15 AM Leave a comment

MTHFR

 –

Tired, all of the time dragging

Need boost energy. . . sagging.

Work out, then whipped for day.

Can’t function in life this way.

Drinking coffee, pot or two

Gets me going, it will do.

 –

I dragged myself to the doc

She ran blood test, what a shock!

My gene, MTHFR,

Mutated, to my horror.

Vitamin B is the cure.

Life is great, I will endure!

 –

Feel my blood in veins pumping

To tasks, easily jumping!

Smile when I think how easy

Is to live when not woozy.

Mood flies high, like sunny day,

When toils of life go away.

 –                  –   June Nash

My daughter found out she suffered from a MTHFR gene mutation after having two unsuccessful pregnancies.  She was finally diagnosed with having a double MTHFR gene mutation.  She told me that I must have at least a single mutation for her to have a double.  We both started taking aspirin daily as well as vitamin B complex.  We are now both taking a special vitamin B called HomocysteX.  I cannot believe the difference it has made in my energy levels.

For more information on the MTHFR gene, check out this site.

Also on Wikipedia

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Poem about a Wonderfully Dreary Day Poem about New Love

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

