Poem about having a whole day to myself

05/16/2012 at 8:18 AM Leave a comment

.

Day Off

 –

Today’s the day, today I’m free!

Free to do, and take care of me.

No house to clean, or lawn to tend.

Idle time, for my mind to mend.

 –

Today’s the day, time cannot waste.

Making list, of to dos with haste.

Turn on music, starting to move.

Tunes bouncing, I am in the groove!

 –

Today’s the day, errands are few.

Today’s about me, my to dos.

Pouring some wine, taking a bath.

Call my friends, beginning to laugh.

 –

Today’s the day, the day I’m free.

This not true, just a fantasy.

On this day cannot place my name.

Perhaps an hour, I can claim.

.                    – June Nash

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Poem; Balladette about lows and highs Poem about hope at the start of the day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

