Poem on Writing Poetry

03/10/2012 at 5:08 PM Leave a comment

I started writing poetry with pen and ink.  I recently found that I prefer using my computer.

I enjoy writing poetry.  I find it, not just soothing, but a compulsion.

One day I sat down to write a poem on subject, but stopped before I got any further than the first verse, I changed topic and wrote this poem instead.

Writing Poetry

I will work, not on prose.

I will use my PC.

It’s easy to compose

When I can press a key.

I added some tables

Alongside ev’ry verse

It tracks the sylables

I can work in reverse.

Once my thoughts are written,

I go back once again.

This time I will stricken

Words to wordy, not plain.

I find topics of which,

Relate to my passions,

And will make my heart twitch.

These paths I may latch on.

Once I have my topic

I  just type as I please.

I sometime feel dope-ic

But my tensions do ease

For poetry, it soothes,

for me, to write, you see.

If you it also moves,

It too, will please me.

–                   – June Nash

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , .

Poem on Walking my Dog A Scarf For You

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright notice

Original poetry. Copyright 2012, June Nash

